Wednesday: Brawl Stuff
- 30-01-2008- 17:10 GMT / 12:10 EST - Serebii

Busy Busy.
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Brawl Data

More Pokémon Brawl Stuff...

    Pokémon Smash Bros Stage:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Brawl Stuff
- 29-01-2008- 18:44 GMT / 13:44 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy. Will try and get a full update up tomorrow
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Brawl Data

Well a massive leak of all Brawl stuff occured today, I am slowly working on a section for Brawl which does not infringe on the official site so expect that soonish

    Pokémon Smash Bros Character & Slight Subspace Emissary Spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Pokémon of the Week
- 27-01-2008- 13:02 GMT / 08:02 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on an angry ape Pokémon
Here's the fourty-sixth featured Pokémon, Primeape

Until Next Time, See Ya

Saturday: Movie 10 Title
- 26-01-2008- 14:03 GMT / 09:03 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Movie Title

Well, Cartoon Network yesterday revealed the title of the upcoming US release of the 10th movie featuring Dialga, Palkia & Darkrai. A Preview is set to air after the Tag Battle Special on Friday. The title is: The Rise of Darkrai. Click below for Synopsis & Screenshots

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Ep Pictures
- 25-01-2008- 22:04 GMT / 17:04 EST - Serebii


Sorry about the delay
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, we have done the pictures for today's episode, the Gliscor episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Character BIOs & Episode Title
- 24-01-2008- 14:09 GMT / 09:09 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy, may update again with ep pictures later
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Character BIO's

I have updated Ash's & Paul's BIO to contain new Pokémon from today's episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Episode Title

Another Japanese Episode Title has been revealed for an upcoming episode:

Episode 536: Veilstone Gym! Lucario VS Buizel!

Until Next Time, See Ya

Wednesday: Manga Summaries
- 23-01-2008- 10:16 GMT / 05:16 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Manga Department

Diamond & Pearl series Summaries

Coronis has kindly written up summaries for the next 10 chapters of the new Diamond & Pearl series, Acts 009-018. Click below to go to the Chapter List:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: More Smash News
- 22-01-2008- 09:10 GMT / 04:10 EST - Serebii


May update again later
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

New PokéBall Character

Well, The Dojo today revealed another PokéBall Character, Manaphy. Manaphy is unique in the way that it has a lasting effect on the characters. It uses its Heart Swap attack and has two players switch bodies, although their health and stock stay the same. This lasts for a while and then is changed back. Handy indeed to mess with your opponent's head

Manaphy is sent out Manaphy uses Heart Swap

Until Next Time, See Ya

Monday: Smash News, Manga BIOs & Ep Guide
- 21-01-2008- 10:11 GMT / 05:11 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

2 Pokémon Characters Officially Confirmed

Although I have known about these for several months, it has been discovered that in one of the trailers for the upcoming Smash Bros Brawl on the Japanese Wii.com site, that two characters are confirmed. Click the spoiler tag to see:

    2 Pokémon Smash Bros Characters:

In The Manga Department

New Look BIOs

Coronis has continued his work on the new look character BIOs and has sent in the BIOs for Gold, Silver & Crystal. Click below to view

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, Alfonso has done a guide for last week's episode, the Swinub episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as it contain spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Pokémon of the Week
- 20-01-2008- 12:39 GMT / 07:39 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on the third of the Hitmon trio
Here's the fourty-fifth featured Pokémon, Hitmontop

Until Next Time, See Ya

Saturday: Ep Titles
- 19-01-2008- 16:35 GMT / 11:35 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy.
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Dub Episode Title

Well, another dub title has been revealed for two upcoming episodes both airing as part of a 2 hour special on Friday February 1st featuring the Tag Battle Episodes. Click below to view Mini-Synopsis and Pictures. Be warned as they contain spoilers for the episode:

Episode 519: Glory Blaze!
Episode 520: Smells Like Team Spirit!

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Ep Pictures & Game News
- 17-01-2008- 20:31 GMT / 15:31 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy.
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, we have done the pictures for today's episode, the Swinub episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

In The Games Department

Pokémon Mystery Dungeon 2 US Names & Release Timeframe

Yesterday night, Nintendo of America revealed their upcoming games for the Wii & DS. Listed on this list was Pokémon Mystery Dungeon - Explorers of Time & Pokémon Mystery Dungeon - Explorers of Darkness. These are obviously the US names for Mystery Dungeon 2. It also gave a release timeframe of Q2 2008 meaning around April, May or June. We'll give you more as it comes. Click below to go to our Dungeon 2 section:

Pokémon Mystery Dungeon - Explorers of Time & Darkness

Until Next Time, See Ya

Wednesday: Ep Titles
- 16-01-2008- 14:40 GMT / 09:40 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy.
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Dub Episode Title

Well, another dub title has been revealed for an upcoming episode. Click below to view Mini-Synopsis and Pictures. Be warned as they contain spoilers for the episode:

Japanese Episode Title

A Japanese Episode title has also been revealed for another upcoming episode:

Episode 535: Dawn's First Gym Battle

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: More Ranger 2 Stuff
- 15-01-2008- 15:10 GMT / 10:10 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy. For those that don't know, Smash Bros Brawl has been delayed til March 9th in the Americas
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Pokémon Ranger Batonnage Details & Section

Well, the official site today updated regarding Ranger Battonage and clarified a plethora of details. Below are the clarifications and new data:

  • Missions are obtained at the Ranger Bases or Ranger Union. These are vital for progressing in the game
  • The Sub-Missions, or Quests if you will, are obtained from members of the public in various areas. These do not progress the game but do encourage the Ranger Union to give you upgrades for your Capture Styler as well as many other possible items
  • Not only can you Surf on your Pokémon, but Riding them is more common in this game rather than just in the Challenges in the first game. For example:
    • Running on a Doduo
    • Riding through Lava on a Torkoal
    • Surfing on an Empoleon
    • Flying with a Drifloon
    • Diving Underwater with Mantine
  • The Pokémon above have these as their Pokémon Assists so these are in addition to the Pokémon with Assists that effect Physical objects in-game
That is all the new information revealed until the next CoroCoro comes out next month. However, I have compiled a new section for the game including a brief introduction, pictures and a run down of the areas in Arumia. Click below to enter the section:

Ranger Batonnage
"New" Pokémon to be revealed

Coro Coro has also revealed that a new Pokémon that is said to be in the upcoming 11th Movie is to have its official reveal in their issue next month. This is more than likely to be Shaymin so we shall finally get some official data and art for Shaymin in February. Watch this space for more

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Ep Titles & Pokémon of the Week
- 13-01-2008- 09:56 GMT / 04:56 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Dub Episode Title

Well, another dub title has been revealed for two upcoming episodes both airing on Jan 26th. Click below to view Mini-Synopsis and Pictures. Be warned as they contain spoilers for the episode:

Episode 515: Sandshrew's Locker!
Episode 517: Dawn's Early Night

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on an often mentioned Pokémon within the Pokémon of the Week
Here's the fourty-fourth featured Pokémon, Bronzong

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Game News
- 11-01-2008- 18:20 GMT / 13:20 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Pokémon Dp "Jan 12th" "Surprise" revealed

Well, as some of you know, yesterday in his blog, Jun'ichi Masuda mentioned for people to play DP on January 12th (his 40th Birthday) to find a special surprise. The community all jumped at this speculating on massive events expecting Darkrai, Shaymin and so forth to be given away. However, this was quite jumping the gun. Early reports are coming in saying that the suprise is the fabled Diamond Dust weather effect in Snowpoint City. It sometimes occurs on its own, but is quite rare. Like the snow that usually adorns the area, its essentially clear with small crystals coming down. It is purely a cosmetic change as theres nobody to battle outside in Snowpoint City. These reports are still unconfirmed but this is the only thing being reported from Japan regarding today's changes so far, and its unknown if it will translate across to US and European game cartridges. I'll update you as we learn more
Edit @ 22:40 GMT: These reports are now fully confirmed and we are receiving reports of this occuring in non-Japanese cartridges

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Game News, Ep Pics & EP Title
- 10-01-2008- 16:50 GMT / 11:50 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Pokémon Ranger Sequel Confirmed

Well, in the newest CoroCoro magazine, a new Pokémon game has been confirmed. This game is the sequel to Pokémon Ranger and is called; Pokémon Ranger - Batonnage and wil leb released in Japan on March 20th 2008 Below is the information from the game:

  • It is set in a region called Arumia with a male protagonist called Hajime, but you can play as either gender like before and they have both just graduated from Ranger School.
  • This game features a number of 4th gen Pokémon and seems to have Darkrai as an ominous Pokémon and Lucario, Heatran & Cresselia in support roles
  • You seem to be able to select your partner in this game out of 17 possible combinations. The 17 Pokémon displayed in the magazine which are likely to be the partners are; Munchlax, Kricketot, Mime Jr., Cranidos, Croagunk, Machop, Shieldon, Chimchar, Piplup, Turtwig, Pachirisu, Starly, Snover, Misdreavus, Hippopotas, Sneasel & Gible
  • As well as the missions you get to do in the game, there are optional missions for helping people around in the towns. These are known as Quests
  • There are also cards that boost up your Capture Styler, for example an Electric one which lowers Electric Damage to your styler by 3
  • You seem to be able to Surf on Pokémon in more controlled environments
  • It seems to utilise the Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. To what end, we are yet to know...
  • Game mechanics match the previous game
There will be more added as it comes, and we'll add screenshots when we can get some clearer ones but here are a few from the scan:
In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, we have done the pictures for today's episode, the Miltank episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Episode Title

A new Japanese Title has been revealed for an upcoming episode:

Episode 434: Lucario & The Aura Sphere of Rage!

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Pokédex Enhancements
- 08-01-2008- 11:56 GMT / 06:56 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Site Department

Pokédex Enhancements

A very commonly requested feature of the Pokedex since its conception has been in-depth location data. Previously we just had the small text that stated where the Pokémon is and gave it a generic word based upon its rarity out of Common, Uncommon or Rare based upon the average percentage across all areas. However, for the past few months I've been working on this addition, in the same manner as the Egg chains brought in September; having the basic data on the main page for easy browsing, but if you wish to go into in-depth then you click a link for it. So here it is, the in-depth Location Pokédex Addendum for Diamond & Pearl. Do note that it is technically a working beta and there may be a coding glitches causing output of the wrong results, so if you find that, just wing me an e-mail stating where it is so I can promptly fix, but this is just a minor possibility as I think I have ironed out all the bugs. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Episode Title & PotW
- 06-01-2008- 11:59 GMT / 06:59 EST - Serebii


Still been working on the new Dex section. If all goes well, it may be done within the week
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Dub Episode Title

Well, another dub title has been revealed for an upcoming episode. Click below to view Mini-Synopsis and Pictures. Be warned as they contain spoilers for the episode:

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on the Ice Face
Here's the fourty-third featured Pokémon, Glalie

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Game Mechanics Page
- 04-01-2008- 14:39 GMT / 09:39 EST - Serebii


Stil lworking on the new dex addition. It's looking good, should be ready within a month if all goes well
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Chatter

Continuing our update of the Game Mechanics of specific attacks, today we are focusing on Chatter. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Nothing
- 03-01-2008- 22:26 GMT / 17:26 EST - Serebii


Sorry about the lack of updates, have been busy working on a new section of the Pokédex, however other than that there has been little in the way of news. For tomorrow however, I shall try to sort something out so be sure to check
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Manga Summaries
- 01-01-2008- 15:12 GMT / 10:12 EST - Serebii


Hope you all had a good New Years
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Manga Department

Diamond & Pearl series Summaries

Coronis has kindly written up summaries for the first few chapters of the new Diamond & Pearl series. Click below to go to the Chapter List:

Until Next Time, See Ya

 
All Content is ©Copyright of Serebii.net 1999-2014.
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2014