Friday: Episode Pictures
- 30-03-2007- 14:57 BST / 09:57 EDT - Serebii

Busy Busy

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, I have done the pictures for yesterday's episodes, the Pikachu episode & the Roserade episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Character BIO
- 29-03-2007- 22:34 BST / 17:34 EDT - Serebii


Sorry for the lack of updates and this miniscule one. Have been really busy with University work. Expect something massive soon however

In The Anime Department

Character BIO

To go with the start of the DP Anime in America next month, I have created the BIO for Professor Rowan, albeit a bit late compared to the other bios. Click below to view. Be warned as it does contain spoilers

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Nothing
- 27-03-2007- 22:50 BST / 17:50 EDT - Serebii


I sincerely apolopgise about no updates, but this is the final week of the project being due so all my attention has been shifted to that. I don't know if I can, but I will try and get something sorted for tomorrow. Sorry again

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Pokémon of the Week
- 25-03-2007- 17:04 BST / 12:04 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy still, it wont be long now before its done however

In The Pokémon Of The Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on another commonly used Pokémon in previous Competitive areas
Here's the second featured Pokémon, Tyranitar

Until Next Time, See Ya

Saturday: Episode Title
- 24-03-2007- 18:18 GMT / 14:18 EDT - Serebii


I do apologise, this dissertation is eating up all of my time, luckily it'll be over for the most part by Friday. Those in Europe, don't forget your clocks go forward tonight

In The Anime Department

Two New Japanese Titles

Finally, A Japanese Episode title was revealed for the airing date of April 26th. It is as follows:

Episode 499: Turtwig VS Turtwig! Speed Showdown!

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Random News
- 22-03-2007- 20:58 GMT / 16:58 EDT - Serebii


Sorry about the lack of updates, just finishing up my dissertation...soon everything shall be done

In The Games Department

New Place Name

Nintendo Power today has revealed that Kurogane City, the first city in Sinnoh with a Pokémon Gym in is to be called Oreburgh City. It features the mines and Oreburgh Museum, where you can revive fossils.

In The Anime Department

Air Dates

First, don't forget that the 9th movie airs on Cartoon Network in the US tomorrow at 7pm. Other than that though, the first couple of episodes of Pokémon Diamond & Pearl are set to air in a special block on April 20th.

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Game News
- 20-03-2007- 07:40 GMT / 03:40 EDT - Serebii


May update again later

In The Games Department

Game News Confirmed?

Hot off the presses, today in a Japanese Magazine, it was confirmed that Pokémon Mystery Dungeon 2 is in development by Chunsoft again. This game is likely to feature all 493 of the Pokémon that are currently out. Gameplay is set to get a slight overhaul and it is unsure whether it'll be two versioned again like the previous version. This game also is set to have WiFi features. Could this be the game CoroCoro was talking about? Stay here for more news and hopefully complete confirmation soon

Until Next Time, See Ya

Monday: Anime Stuff
- 19-03-2007- 17:20 GMT / 13:20 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy

In The Anime Department

Character Names

The English character names for Hikari and Shinji, Ash's Rival have officially been revealed by Cartoon Network Today. Although you may have noticed me dropping this name in my updates for the last two weeks, Hikari's US Name is confirmed to be Dawn, this matches the in-game default name for her. Shinji is also now known as Paul. Click below for their Character BIOs

First Dub Titles

The dub titles for the first five episodes of Diamond & Pearl have been leaked also on the Cartoon Network site. Click them for Synopsi & Pics:

Episode 469: Following a Maiden Voyage!
Episode 470: Two Degrees of Separation!
Episode 471: When Pokémon Worlds Collide!
Episode 472: Dawn of a New Era!!
Episode 473: Gettin' Twiggy With It!

Two New Japanese Titles

Finally, Two Japanese Episode titles were revealed for the special hour long period mentioned on the last Title Update. They are as follows:

Episode 496: Drifloon and the North Wind Messenger!
Episode 497: Ash & Dawn! Saved By Double Battle?

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: 4th Gen Pokémon of the Week
- 18-03-2007- 14:20 GMT / 10:20 EDT - Serebii


So dawneth the 4th generation.

In The Pokémon Of The Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

With the fourth generation looming, we have decided to start focusing our strategies. With that, we have totally re-organised how the Pokemon of the Weeks are done. Focusing solely on Compeittive battling with the Nintendo WiFi connection and any other battle simulators there may be. The images and set up are completely different and we shall start with the most commonly used Pokémon in the 3rd Generation and show all the changes made to the sets that they are to use now.
Here's the first featured Pokémon, Snorlax

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Episode Pics & Game News
- 16-03-2007- 09:58 GMT / 05:58 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, I have done the pictures for yesterday's episode, the Bidoof episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

In The Games Department

New Game Coming Soon?

In it smost recent issue, CoroCoro stated that next month, in its issue release April 14th, there will be a revelation of a new Pokémon Game. What this game will be is not known. Could be a Pinball Game, a Puzzle Game or at a stretch, the GS Remake many of you wish to see. We will bring you more information as it comes

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Episode Title
- 15-03-2007- 20:09 GMT / 16:09 EDT - Serebii


Well, now the names are out, Updates are going to be few and far between for the next two weeks...have my dissertation due two weeks tomorrow and so I do need to focus on that. I shall try and update still whenever I can. That said, there's still more to come

In The Anime Department

Episode Title

A New Japanese Episode Title has been revealed for another Episode, set to air April 19th. Its Number may be bumped up due to an unknown special airing on the 12th which could be one or two DP episodes, we just don't know yet:

Episode 496: Hakutai Forest! The Burmy Evolution Plan!

Until Next Time, See Ya

Wednesday Update 2: All the Names
- 14-03-2007- 15:35 GMT / 11:35 EDT - Serebii


Ok, I am completely annoyed with this, someone leaked the names out which has put me in a bit of a bind

In The Pokémon Department

All New US Names

Ok, someone leaked the names out on public forums at GameFAQS which has put me in a bit of a bind. As they began to spread I was given a choice, by the time this was posted they were already on a good number of sites so I had to decide and rather than deny them or ignore them and continue how I was going, I have had added them here.
Click below to view all the Pokémon names, I may post their confirmed meanings up each day in the order I intended to reveal but regardless. They are below. Enjoy:

All the Names

Until Next Time, See Ya

Wednesday: Even More New Names
- 14-03-2007- 08:15 GMT / 04:15 EDT - Serebii


I am unsure as to whether these names will be around if you wake up at dawn, but for the moment I may keep morning updates so that you have the day to discuss
Edit @ 12:30 - Two More New Names

In The Pokémon Department

Four New US Names

Names are hidden inside the spoiler space:

    Pokémon Names:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: New Names
- 13-03-2007- 07:05 GMT / 03:05 EDT - Serebii


I'm up at dawn, having to go to University so this is a brief update. I may edit it later if anything else crops up and if I get a chance to come online

In The Pokémon Department

Two New US Names

Names are hidden inside the spoiler space:

    Pokémon Names:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Monday: New Names
- 12-03-2007- 11:01 GMT / 07:01 EDT - Serebii


Today may be the dawn of more consistent name revealations, so be sure to keep checking back

In The Pokémon Department

Two New US Names

To start with, out of respect for those who do not wish to know all of the Pokémon, as of now I am going to hide them in the same manner we did when revealing them in September, so that if you do not wish to see them or their names, you do not have to:

    Pokémon Names:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Pokémon of the Week
- 11-03-2007- 20:58 GMT / 16:58 EDT - Serebii


So endeth the Pokémon of the Week. Gone for 3 years strong. It's format shall be missed by many. What shall come in its place? Well that should have already Dawned on you, thats right...its the 4th Gen Pokémon of the Week. It starts next Sunday

In The Pokémon Of The Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Here's the two hundred & seventy-sixth featured Pokémon, Salamence

Until Next Time, See Ya

Saturday: Episode Guide
- 10-03-2007-16:55 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy, Assignment due in on Monday

In The Anime Department

Episode Guide

Alfonso has returned & written the guide for the first DP Contest Episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: DP Info
- 09-03-2007-08:45 EST - Serebii


A new era is Dawning over in the US. Diamond & Pearl are only just over a motnh away from launch and thus news is likely to become more frequent, I am however still busy so I shall try to cover this as I can
Edited @ 12:58 inside the spoiler header
Edited @ 15:15 inside same spoiler header - 2 more names
Edited @ 16:00 again

In The Pokémon Department

Two New US Names

To start with, out of respect for those who do not wish to know all of the Pokémon, as of now I am going to hide them in the same manner we did when revealing them in September, so that if you do not wish to see them or their names, you do not have to:

    Pokémon Names:

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, I have done the pictures for yesterday's episode, the Contest episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Episode Titles

Well, two new episode titles have been revealed for upcoming Japanese Episodes:

Episode 494: Pokémon Contest! Sonoo Conference!
Episode 495: Deciding Match! Piplup VS Prinplup

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: DP Info
- 08-03-2007-12:50 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy - Edit @ 16:35

In The Pokémon Department

Emperuto's US Name

In a move that slipped right under my nose, at the Games Developer's Conference, Nintendo revealed the US name for Emperuto, the evolved form of the Water Starter. It shall hence forth be known as Empoleon, derived from Emperor and Napoleon, after Napoleon Bonaparte, the French leader between 1799 and 1804. Click below for its Pokédex Entry

Empoleon

In The Games Department

English DP Names

Although I neglected to reveal part of this earlier this week, the recent episode in America confirmed Masago Town to be Sandgem Town. However, on top of that, at the Games Developer's Conference, Nintendo revealed a few more tiny tidbits. Well, it revealed that Kotobuki City, thre place where the Pokétch is given, is called Jubilife City Finally, thw attacks Anticipate and Force Exert have been given the names Me First & Force Palm respectively

Battle Revolution Release Date

Pokémon Battle Revolution, the upcoming Wii Pokémon game that links to Diamond & Pearl has been given a June 25th 2007 Release Date. Click below to go to our Battle Revolution Page:

Battle Revolution

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: DVD Pages
- 06-03-2007-15:30 EST - Serebii


Still Fairly Busy, got a fair bit to do before the 30th, that said...in a couple of weeks, I may be able to bring you something big

In The Anime Department

Advanced Battle DVD

I have added pages regarding the Advanced Battle DVDs and the contents within them, including today's new releases. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Episode Pictures
- 04-03-2007-15:05 EST - Serebii


Busy WIth Assignments still. The final year is always the toughest. Manage your time wisely!

In The Pokémon Of The Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Here's the two hundred & seventy-fifth featured Pokémon, Jirachi

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Episode Pictures
- 02-03-2007-09:30 EST - Serebii


Busy Busy and Busy some more!

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, I have done the pictures for yesterday's episode, the Magikarp/Feebas episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: DVD Update
- 01-03-2007-15:55 EST - Serebii


I've neglected this section as of late, will start catching up with it when I get a chance. Small update for previously stated reasons

In The Anime Department

Movie 9 DVD

I have added a page regarding the upcoming Movie 9 DVD release and the contents within it. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

 
All Content is ©Copyright of Serebii.net 1999-2014.
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2014