Wednesday: Pokkén Tournament DX + Pokémon Sun & Moon - Online Competition + Pokémon Duel

14-06-2017 07:29 BST / 02:29 EDT by Serebii

Be sure to check yesterday's update for big news This update may be amended throughout the day so be sure to check back. If you have any ideas for the site, be sure to send them in
Since the reveal of Pokémon Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon, the Chatroom & Discord Chat has been rife with discussion while the WiFi Chatroom has been a place for battles & trades, so be sure to visit them. Our Forums have also had these discussion and are a bustling trade and competitive section for the games. Be sure to like our FaceBook Page.
Last Update: 19:19 GMT
Edit @ 09:03: Pokémon Duel | Edit @ 17:08: Pokkén Tournament DX at E3

Pokémon Switch

In The Games Department

Pokkén Tournament DX - Nintendo Treehouse Live @ E3

Today is the second day of Nintendo's Treehouse Live stream which showcases details on all the games shown at the E3 2017 show and more. Today, from 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT / 02:00 JST, Treehouse Live will showcase a special discussion about Pokkén Tournament DX featuring The Pokémon Company CEO Tsunekazu Ishihara, as well as developers of the game. This will bring details about the game which will be posted here as they come, but if you wish to watch then, until it ends, the stream can be watched. After the discussion, the show will shift to the 2017 Pokkén Tournament DX World Invitational Tournament, which can be watched here, featuring 8 well known Youtubers & Twitch streamers competing to be the best at the new game. Edit @ 18:05: Decidueye is a Standard Pokémon while Popplio has the Enhance move Bubble Beam which increases Attack and allows Pokémon to jump twice and Litten has the attacking Fire Fang which increases damage the lower your HP. The beach stage seen in screenshots is called Thalia Beach.
18:07: Some of Decidueye's moves prevent opponents from calling their Support Pokémon for a short time
Edit @ 19:19: The stage based on Ferrum Town at Christmas that was used in the arcade game in 2016 during an event is also in the game under the name "Snow Gift"

Pokkén Tournament

In The Games Department

Pokémon Sun & Moon - Battle Competition

Registration for the next Battle Competition has begun. This is the Tiny Tourney competition. This is a Double Battle competition using rules where only Pokémon that are 1.0m (3'03") or shorter will be able to enter. Pokémon from transferred games can be used and Mewtwo, Mew, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Celebi, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Jirachi, Deoxys, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Diancie, Hoopa, Volcanion, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunala, Necrozma, Magearna cannot be used. Mega Stones are also not allowed. Registration runs from June 14th to June 22nd. Battles will run from June 23rd to June 25th. All entrants will get the Galladite, Gardevoirite, and Lopunnite Mega Stones.

Pokémon Comaster

In The Games Department

Pokémon Duel - Update

The smartphone game, Pokémon Duel, has had a new update. This update brings the Ground Gym Cup. Trophies will also be given at the end of the event with you being able to display on your ranking screen. This event has all Ground-type Movement 1 & 2 figures get an increase of 1 for movement and Water-types getting an Attack increase of 20 for each attack. It also gives the Ferligatr Figure as a prize. It lasts until June 21st at 04:59 UTC with Booster Redemptions until June.

Until Next Time, See Ya

 
All Content is ©Copyright of Serebii.net 1999-2017.
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2017