Tuesday: Game Mechanics
- 31-07-2007- 14:35 BST / 09:35 EDT - Serebii

Slowly working through DP Game Mechanics, specifically special attack ones which have functions that are not clear. Yes, Fling is on its way
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Game Mechanics Department

Gyro Ball

Something that many people know is that the attack Gyro Ball is determined based on speed. However, many do not know exactly how it is done. Well, based on that, I have created a page determined to explain that. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Pokémon of the Week
- 29-07-2007- 13:25 BST / 08:25 EDT - Serebii


Thanks to all of you for birthday wishes
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on the Time Travelling Pokémon that the site is based around
Here's the twentieth featured Pokémon, Celebi

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Episode Pictures
- 27-07-2007- 08:35 BST / 03:35 EDT - Serebii


Just a note, I wont be updating tomorrow as it is my Birthday. I do not intend to be online. As for you lucky Europeans, have fun with your Diamond & Pearl games now that they are released
N.B. For some reason at the moment, the server is going up and down like a yo-yo. We are currently resolving this issue. If the site times out, just refresh and it'll return
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, I have done the pictures for yesterday's episode, the Contest Prep episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Web-Comic
- 26-07-2007- 20:19 BST / 15:19 EDT - Serebii


If i can get the episode pictures done before I go to bed, I shall add them to this update, but if not, then they'll be up as soon as I awake. I'm also working on a largely requested Game Mechanic page, but that will not be ready for a while
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Web-Comic Department

Up to your Nosepass

Our second web-comic is up. Featuring a cute, yet classic cartoon comedy cliché and featuring the Easter Island like Pokémon, Nosepass. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

Wednesday: Game Mechanics
- 25-07-2007- 20:17 BST / 15:17 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Game Mechanics Department

Grass Knot & Low Kick

Something that many people know is that the attacks Grass Knot & Low Kick are determined based on weight. However, many do not know exactly how it is done. Well, based on that, I have created a page determined to explain that, to top it off, it also has a list of which Pokémon are within which criterea. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Episode Title
- 24-07-2007- 20:50 BST / 15:50 EDT - Serebii


Slow news. I've updated a number of game mechanic pages with minor 4th gen additions, however I shall try and do a proper page tomorrow
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Episode Title

A new japanese episode title has been revealed for an upcoming episode:

Epsiode 513: Hunter J Again! Protect Shieldon!

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Character BIOs & Pokémon of the Week
- 22-07-2007- 11:15 BST / 06:15 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Character BIO

Based on Thursday's episode, I have updated Paul's BIO and added one for Cyntjia. Click below to view. Be warned as it does contain spoilers

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on the Spatial Pokémon, star of the latest movie
Here's the nineteenth featured Pokémon, Palkia

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Episode Pictures
- 20-07-2007- 11:20 BST / 06:20 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, I have done the pictures for yesterday's episode, the Cynthia episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Wednesday: Pokémon Characteristics
- 18-07-2007- 11:30 BST / 06:30 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Game Mechanics Department

Natural Gift

A common e-mail that I have received over the past couple of months is in regards to the Characteristics noted in the Status screen of your Pokémon. Well, we are no able to shed some light on the matter, thanks to forum member Shuko. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Smash Bros Brawl Pokéball
- 17-07-2007- 09:52 BST / 04:52 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy. Will add to this update later
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Smash Bros Brawl

Continuing our coverage of the Pokémon aspects of Super Smash Bros Brawl on the Wii, the official site today revealed another Pokémon that shall be released from the Pokéball item. This time, it is the attack form of Deoxys. Once released, it will fly up and send a massive Hyper Beam right back down the stage decimating everything in its way

Deoxys Flies Up Deoxys Fires Hyper Beam

Until Next Time, See Ya

Monday: Movie Guide
- 16-07-2007- 11:35 BST / 06:35 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Movie 10 Guide

Well, like he has done the last 6 years, Altomare Latios has once again, kindly & quickly written us an exclusive in-depth synopsis of the newly released in japan movie featuring Dialga, Palkia & Darkrai. Click below to view. Be warned as it contains major spoilers for the movie

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Natural Gift & Pokémon of the Week
- 15-07-2007- 17:05 BST / 12:05 EDT - Serebii


I know you're expecting the movie guide. Altomare Latios is still working on it and it should be done in a few hours, tomorrow at the latest. If it is done today, I shall update this update with it so keep checking back
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Game Mechanics Department

Natural Gift

Natural Gift is a rather perculiar attack. It is literally fueled by Berries. To this end, I have created a page in Game Mechanics that state each Berry's use as well as adding the stats into the Berry Dex

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on the Darkness Pokémon, star of yesterday's movie
Here's the eighteenth featured Pokémon, Darkrai

Until Next Time, See Ya

Saturday: Movie 11 News & Movie 10 Cards
- 14-07-2007- 10:32 BST / 05:32 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy, hope you all enjoyed the comic. We shall have the 10th Movie guide before the weekend is up
Edited with Cards @ 17:10 BST
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Movie 11 revealed

As usual at the end of the movie in japan, a trailer is shown for the next movie, usually not featuring any content. However, according to Altomare_Latios who is writing out Movie 10 guide, this year, there was some footage shown in the preview, footage that a scan of a Japanese magazine appeared showing yesterday. Movie 11, due for release in July 2008 is set to feature Regigigas whom, in the trailer, was seen breaking out of a flowery field, climbing out the ground. It is also rumoured and likely for the film to feature Shaymin, the second event Pokémon of Diamond & Pearl. There won't likely be any more news on this movie until December

Movie 11: Regigigas
Mystery Dungeon 2 Anime Special Announced

Thats right, a new special has been announced to begin airing in the Pokémon Sunday program in Japan on the 9th September. Like the Mystery Dungeon special aired last year, this is set to follow the story of the Mystery Dungeon games, this time, the new DS Mystery Dungeon games; Time Exploration Team & Darkness Exploration Team. It is set to feature Piplup & Chimchar in the lead roles. We'll have more on this as it comes

In The TCG Department

10th Movie Cards

As with every year, a special card set is sold in co-ordination with the new movie. This year it features the top-billed Pokémon from all 10 movies. Altomare Latios has, as usual, provided us with exclusive scans of these cards as well as translations of them

Movie 10 Cards

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Serebii.net Web-Comic
- 13-07-2007- 17:40 BST / 12:40 EDT - Serebii


Movie 10 is tomorrow, and with that, you will maybe start seeing legit Darkrai in your WiFi wanderings
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Web-Comic Department

Flight Peril

One thing that people have said regarding the site is that its got great content, but sort-of lacks a "soul". To that end, over the last couple of months I have been considering ways to just be fun on the site. To that end, we decided that a Web-Comic that highlights many things in Pokémon would be good. These comic's wont follow a storyline but will rather highlight certain aspects of Pokémon that can be fun. The art is by Chat Member Riyu. This is just a testing ground and we don't know how regular we're going to do these so let us know what you think. Click below to view

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Capture Page Updates
- 12-07-2007- 20:24 BST / 15:24 EDT - Serebii


Back to the editing of Game Mechanics pages with stuff from the 4th Gen. Expect something cool in a new section to Serebii.net probably before the weekend and also expect us to have the Movie 10 Synopsis this weekend! Essentially, expect this slow update slump to end
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Game Mechanics Department

Capture Page

A few people have been asking by how much the latest balls edit the catching ratio for Pokémon in Diamond & Pearl. To that end, I have added those Pokéballs to the Capture section of the Game Mechanics

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Odds & Ends
- 10-07-2007- 20:53 BST / 15:53 EDT - Serebii


The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

Just a brief update today, although it has been by no means brief. Over the last couple of days, I have updated a number of things. Most notably the trade system on the forums, allowing you to search for specific Pokémon much easier than the shambles it was previously. I'll try and get a fuller, more substantial and "yay-worthy" update tomorrow or Thursday, but do not forget, Nintendo's E3 conference is tomorrow. Who knows if Nintendo will reveal anything new? Oh, I probably forgot about this, but Dungeon 2's Japanese Release was revealed this past weekend. It'll arrive on September 13th. We'll have full coverage when it comes out just like it's predecessor.

In The Pokédex Department

Wild Hold Items

Although I did it yesterday morning, I figure I may as well post about it today. I have added the Wild Hold Items and the Percentages for the Hold Items into the Pokédex. I know its long overdue and many of you have asked for it. So they're finally up. Enjoy

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Pokémon of the Week
- 08-07-2007- 12:16 BST / 07:16 EDT - Serebii


Sorry, there really is little to update with at the moment. If you have any ideas for what to add to the site, wing them my way
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on the Temporal Pokémon featured in the 10th movie out in Japan next week
Here's the seventeenth featured Pokémon, Dialga

Until Next Time, See Ya

Friday: Episode Pictures
- 06-07-2007- 12:10 BST / 07:10 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Anime Department

Episode Pictures

Well, I have done the pictures for yesterday's episode, the Group episode. Click Below to view. Be Warned as they contain spoilers:

Until Next Time, See Ya

Thursday: Nothing
- 05-07-2007- 23:12 BST / 18:12 EDT - Serebii


Sorry about lack of updates again, things have been really hectic for me the last couple of days, Can't really explain, but this is just a notice to say im still around and I will have an update up tomorrow, but to be fair, theres little news at the moment
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

Until Next Time, See Ya

Tuesday: Shocking PBR Wi-Fi News
- 03-07-2007- 16:45 BST / 11:45 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Battle Revolution Wi-Fi News

Update @ 21:04 BST: It would seem that, according to many people in some unconfirmed reports that Nintendo has not placed a ban upon the legendaries, but rather a glitch in the WiFi Connection system prevents your Battle Passes with the legendaries in from being accepted. According to a variety of reports, if you reset the Battle Pass, it should work, but we do not know whether this was an intentional thing and this is a way to get round it or whether it was actually a glitch. We'll keep you aprised on any further developments

Original Report
In a move that is likely to infuriate some, and yet please others, according to many reports across the community of which are not yet 100% confirmed, Nintendo has, as of today, seemingly banned Legendary Pokémon from being able to be used in a Battle Pass on the Battle Revolution Random Online Matches. This seems to be due to the massive amount of people going online with nothing but teams of Pokémon known in the community as "Ubers" such as people having a team of, for example; Dialga, Palkia, Mewtwo, Giratina, Lugia & Manaphy. This thus made the balance unfair for the trainers who were using their favourites throughout the game
It is unknown if Nintendo will re-instate the ability to utilise these Pokémon in the near-future, but for the time being, it appears you are free to battle with your normal non-legendary Pokémon on the Random Online feature. You're still able to utilise the legendary Pokémon in Friend Code battles however as well as the single player of the main game.
For more information on Pokémon Battle Revolution, click below:

In The Anime Department

Episode Titles

Well, three new episode titles have been revealed for upcoming episodes in Japan:

Episode 509: Electrike! Practice Centre!
Episode 510: Mismagius! Escape From The Nightmare!
Episode 511: Save the Stray Child Hippopotas!

Until Next Time, See Ya

Sunday: Mystery Gift & Pokémon of the Week
- 01-07-2007- 17:33 BST / 12:33 EDT - Serebii


Busy Busy. We also, finally, have a brand new banner from grem to commemorate the 10th movie which is due out in Japan later this month
The WiFi Battling & Trading Chatroom is booming so now its even easier to find people in real-time to battle or trade, and not forgetting the Normal Chatroom for the discussion of everything else DP which is also popular.

In The Games Department

Mystery Gift

One of the more common e-mails and questions I receive is regarding Mystery Gift, as there are many misconceptions as to how it works, I decided to finally create a page detailling the intricacies of it. Click below to view:

In The Pokémon of the Week Department

Who's That Pokémon

Continuing our break into the 4th Generation Competitive area, today we focus on the pink hermit with a Shellder on its tail
Here's the sixteenth featured Pokémon, Slowbro

Until Next Time, See Ya

 
All Content is ©Copyright of Serebii.net 1999-2014.
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2014