Friday: Pokémon GO - Research + Pokémon Duel - Balance Patch

30-03-2018 06:24 BST / 01:24 EDT by Serebii

This update may be amended throughout the day so be sure to check back. If you have any ideas for the site, be sure to send them in
Since the release of Pokémon Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon, the Discord Chat has been rife with discussion, so be sure to visit it. Our Forums have also had these discussion and are a bustling trade and competitive section for the games. Be sure to like our FaceBook Page.
Last Update: 21:45 BST
Edit @ 07:25: Pokémon Duel | Edit @ 16:40: Lugia & Eggstravganza Reminders

Pokémon GO

In The Games Department

Pokémon GO

Ahead of the launch of the Research feature later today, The Pokémon Company in Japan have sent out a press release detailing further information about the research feature. First it confirmed that Research Breakthroughs unlocked after collecting 7 stamps, you can gain a gift that when tapped gives you an item or a chance for a Legendary Pokémon. It showed that Moltres is one of the Legendary Pokémon that can appear when you complete it.
You also need to collect Field Research Tasks from PokéStops. Research Tasks are set at each PokéStop each day with players getting the same tasks and the tasks each PokéStop gives changes each day. If you cancel a task, you can receive it again by spinning the same PokéStop. Special Research tasks which lead to Mew are brought up from Professor Willow through an icon that may appear in place of the research icon on the main screen. Players need to be Level 5 or above to go through the Search for Mew story and players can only go through it once
Edit @ 11:29: Unown letters A, R, M, G, E, D, O, & N have increased spawns around the Armageddon Expo in Wellington, New Zealand until 5pm Sunday local time
Edit @ 21:00: The Research feature is now live. Mew has been updated in the game with a 100% capture rate. Click here for full details on Mew. Our Research page has also been updated with further details
Edit @ 21:45: Updated our Research page with further details

Pokémon Shuffle

In The Games Department

Pokémon GO - Events

The current Eggstravaganza 2018 event as well as Lugia appearing in Raid Battles are both due to end this coming Monday. The Eggstravaganza 2018 event turns all available eggs into 2km eggs for the duration of the event as well as giving increased candy upon hatching and double Stardust. Lugia is currently available in 5 Star Raid Battles and has Shiny Lugia be a possibility when capturing. Both end on Monday April 2nd at 20:00 UTC (21:00 BST/22:00 CEDT/13:00 PDT/16:00 EDT)

Pokémon Sun & Moon

In The Games Department

Pokémon Duel - Balance Patch

On Monday, a new version of Pokémon Duel is being uploaded following the weekly maintenance. This update is Version 6.0.00 and includes a variety of changes and new feature. In it, some figures are set to be updated
First, the effects of Night Slash and Volt Switch are being changed.
Decidueye
Increases damage for Spirit Shackle from 100 to 120
Increases damage for Phantom Arrow from 70 to 90
Articuno
Increases damage for Steel Wing from 70 to 130
Zekrom
Changed effect of Fusion Bolt to specify Fusion Flare instead of Reshiram
Reshiram
Changed effect of Fusion Flare to specify Fusion Bolt instead of Zekrom
Treecko
Addition of new ability: Wall-Climb. Allows for it to move over other Pokémon with MP Move
Removed Pound and replaced it with Quick Attack
Increases damage of Slam from 30 to 40

Until Next Time, See Ya

 
All Content is ©Copyright of Serebii.net 1999-2018.
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2018