Serebii.net Header

Tuesday: Pokémon Direct + Detective Pikachu Trailer & New Poster + Pokémon the Movie - Mewtwo Strikes Back EVOLUTION News + Pokémon GO Pokémon Day Event & Smeargle Glitch

26-02-2019 10:02 GMT / 05:02 EST by Serebii

This update may be amended throughout the day so be sure to check back. If you have any ideas for the site, be sure to send them in
Since the release of Pokémon Let's Go, the Discord Chat has been rife with discussion, so be sure to visit it. Our Forums have also had these discussion and are a bustling trade and competitive section for the games. Be sure to like our FaceBook Page.
Last Update: 21:00 GMT
Edit @ 14:00: Pokémon Direct | Edit @ 16:31: Detective Pikachu Poster | Edit @ 18:06: Smeargle Glitch | Edit @ 21:00: Pokémon GO Pokémon Day Event

Pokémon Generation 8

In The Games Department

Pokémon Generation 8

A new Pokémon Direct has been announced. This Pokémon Direct will air on February 27th at 14:00 UTC / 15:00 CET / 23:00 JST / 09:00 EST / 06:00 PST / 01:00 AEDT. This Pokémon Direct is expected to reveal the first information for the Generation 8 Pokémon games. It will last 7 minutes

Pokémon: Detective Pikach

In The Movies Department

Pokémon: Detective Pikachu

A new poster has been released for Pokémon: Detective Pikachu. This trailer contains a first look at many Pokémon in the movie's format including Treecko, Loudred, Snorlax and Mewtwo. This movie is due for global release on May 10th 2019. It stars Justice Smith as Tim Goodman, Kathryn Newton as Lucy Stevens and Ryan Reynolds as Pikachu.
Edit @ 16:58: The new trailer has been released
Edit @ 17:43: We have been hard at work finding as many of the Pokémon in the trailer as we could and have updated our Cinematic Pokédex with all we can spot, with our Detective Pikachu section listing all the Pokémon in a hub
Trailer
Pokémon Detective Pikachu Poster

Mewtwo Strikes Back EVOLUTION

In The Movies Department

Pokémon the Movie - Mewtwo Strikes Back EVOLUTION

The summary for the episode of Oha Suta, set to air on March 1st 2019 has revealed that the episode will contain an important announcement regarding the 2019 Pokémon movie Mewtwo Strikes Back EVOLUTION. This likely ties in with the showcase that'll be with this week's Pokémon Sun & Moon anime episode. We'll bring more as it comes so be sure to keep checking back

Pokémon GO

In The Games Department

Pokémon GO

The Pokémon Day event has begun. Until February 28th at 21:00 UTC, Pokémon from Kanto will appear more commonly in the wild and in raids. Pikachu and Eevee wearing floral crowns will be available in the wild and through some unique Field Research, and Shiny Rattata & Pidgey will be available. This also coincides with the release of the Team Medallion for 1,000 Poké Coins which allows you to change team once a year. We're currently collating all elements of this event so be sure to keep checking back

Pokémon GO

In The Games Department

Pokémon GO

Niantic have announced that presently there's a glitch with Smeargle in Pokémon GO. In the game at present, you can use TMs to give Smeargle new moves and there's a New Attack button. Both of these are errors and will be removed in an upcoming update as Smeargle should only have the moves of the Pokémon it Photobombed.

Until Next Time, See Ya

 
All Content is ©Copyright of Serebii.net 1999-2019. | Privacy Policy | Manage Cookie Settings
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2019