Oceania International Championships


Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Melbourne


February 17th - 19th 2023


Video Game
Trading Card Game
Pokémon GO
Oceania International Championships

Player Count


VGC: 280
TCG: 524
GO: 22


VGC Rule Set:

Usable Games Pokémon Scarlet & Violet
Battle Type: Double Battle
Pokémon Restrictions: Available Paldea Pokédex.
Banned Pokémon: Galarian Meowth, Wooper, Quagsire, Perrserker, Wo-Chien, Chien-Pao, Ting-Lu, Chi-Yu, Koraidon, Miraidon, Walking Wake, Iron Leaves
Pokémon Limits: Team of 4 to 6 Pokémon from Level 1 to Level 100. All Pokémon then set to Level 50
Match Length: No limit
Clauses: No same Pokémon, No same item
Players may only use Pokémon with items or moves obtained in Pokémon Scarlet & Violet
Match Time: 15 Minutes
Your Time: 7 minutes

TCG Rule Set:

Format: Standard
Eligibility: Battle Styles onwards: E Regulation Mark

GO Rule Set:

League Format: Great League
Max CP: 1500 CP

Banned Pokémon: Ditto, Shedinja, Galarian Articuno, Galarian Zapdos, Galarian Moltres

Special Distributions

Jiseok Lee's Garganacl

Game: Pokémon Scarlet & Violet
Location: At Home

This distribution was given to players on the online stream for the Video Game Championship and was based on the Garganacl used by Jiseok Lee in the 2023 San Diego Regional Championships

Level 50
Ability:Purifying Salt
Hold Item:

Careful Nature.
Date of Receiving
a Battle Competition. Apparently had a fateful encounter at Lv. 50
G-max Finale
Wide Guard
Jiseok Lee's Garganacl

Ultra Ball

Game: Pokémon Sword & Shield - Ultra Ball
Location: At the event

This Promo Card was given to participants of the Regional Championships as part of their welcome pack. It was a special print of the Serena from Brilliant Stars with the Internationals Logo

Ultra Ball

Stream Archive

Stream Anchors
Day 1Day 2Championship Sunday
Video Games
Video Games
Trading Card Game
Trading Card Game
Pokémon GO
Pokémon GO



Lou Akcos-Cromie
Rosemary Kelley
Adam Dorricott
Joe Brown
Sierra Hunter
Shelbie Bou
Chip Richey
Kyle Sabelhaus
Ross Gilbert
Ethan Hegyi
Steven Sanders
Gabby Snyder
Will Dunphey
Caleb Peng