Lenora(Jp. Name: Aloe アロエ)

Hometown: Nacrene City, Unova
First Appearence In Episode: A Night in the Nacrene City Museum!


Lenora is one of the Gym Leaders of Unova and is married to Kidachi, the curator of the Nacrene City museum. She appears briefly after the museum is under siege from a Yamask.

Pokémon on Team

Pokémon Picture Details

Watchog was the first of Lenora's Pokémon seen. She sent it out in the Nacrene Gym where its Flash attack lit up the area and showed Yamask up. It has some strong attacks including Mean Look which prevented Oshawott from being returned to its PokéBall and has powerful attacking moves like Thunderbolt which it used to defeat Oshawott. In the rematch, it faced against Oshawott again but eventually fell simultaneously due to Oshawott's newly found strength

Obtained Prior to Episode: A Night in the Nacrene City Museum!


Herdier was the first Pokémon Lenora used in her rematch against Ash. Following on from its strengths at its base form, it has powerful attacks including a more powerful Shadow Ball, but also knows a stronger Roar and has Protect which protected it from damage and an insanely powerful Giga Impact attack. It was eventually defeated by Ash's Tepig's Nitro Charge attack

Evolved Prior to Episode: Rematch at the Nacrene Gym

Pokémon Previously Owned

Pokémon Picture Details

Lillipup was the first Pokémon Lenora used during her Gym Battle against Ash. Despite the fact it was deemed cute by Iris and Ash, it has some incredible strengths. Its first move it used was Roar which sent Tepig back to its ball, calling in Oshawott in order to trap it against Watchog. In addition, it has many powerful attacks including Shadow Ball which it used to quickly defeat Ash's Tepig. It evolved between Ash's Gym Loss and the rematch

Obtained Prior to Episode: The Battle According to Lenora
Evolved Prior to Episode: Rematch at the Nacrene Gym

All Content is ©Copyright of 1999-2019. | Privacy Policy | Manage Cookie Settings
Pokémon And All Respective Names are Trademark & © of Nintendo 1996-2019